## Tobacco Prevention and Control Advisory Committee Thursday, May 20, 2010 Fort Totten Room North Dakota State Capitol Bismarck, ND 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Members Present: Ms. Kathy Mangskau, Mr. Jay Taylor, Dr. Kermit Lidstrom, Mr. Nathan Marion, Ms. Pat McGeary, Ms. Javayne Oyloe, Ms. Lorraine Jacobson, Ms. Bette Deede.

Staff: Ms. Jeanne Prom, Ms. Cami Bauman.

Meeting called to order at 9:05 a.m. by Ms. Mangskau.

Ms. Jacobson moved to approve the agenda to include approval of the minutes from the last meeting. Dr. Lidstrom seconded. Motion passed.

Mr. Taylor moved to approve the May 12 meeting minutes as corrected. Ms. Deede seconded. Motion passed.

Grant review process for Tobacco Prevention and Control Program began. Results as listed:

Central Valley Health Unit – Cooperating Unit - \$256,203 – Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye..

Trail - Steele County - Cooperating Unit - \$82,841.75 - Approved with no restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau - aye, Ms. Oyloe - aye, Ms. Deede - aye, Dr. Lidstrom - aye, Ms. Jacobson - aye, Ms. McGeary - aye, Mr. Taylor - aye, Mr. Marion - aye.

Grand Forks Public Health \$248,048 – Approved. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Pembina County Health \$27,846.60 – Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Ransom County Health \$47,094.86 – Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Richland County Health \$87,169 – Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Rolette County Health \$44,168 – Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Sargent County Health \$44,168. – Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson abstained from discussion and voting, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Towner Public Health \$37,707 - Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Recessed for lunch at 12:05 p.m. Meeting proceeded at 1:00 p.m.

Walsh County Health \$68,080 Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Wells County Health \$44,669 – Approved with restrictions. Roll Call: Ms. Mangskau – aye, Ms. Oyloe – aye, Ms. Deede – aye, Dr. Lidstrom – aye, Ms. Jacobson – aye, Ms. McGeary – aye, Mr. Taylor – aye, Mr. Marion – aye.

Ms. McGeary moved to adjourn the meeting. Dr. Lidstrom seconded. Meeting adjourned at 3:20 p.m.