North Dakota Comprehensive Tobacco-free School Districts



Since North Dakota's comprehensive program was put into place the number of North Dakota school districts adopting comprehensive tobacco-free policies has increased from 60 to 151. This impacts 67% of North Dakota students. Tobacco-free school policies prevent all types of tobacco use within schools, on school grounds and at school events, which protects students, faculty, staff and visitors from exposure to all tobacco use.

Research shows the ND Center for Tobacco Prevention and Control Policy's partnered efforts are working. According to the Youth Risk Behavior Survey, high school smoking rates have dropped from 22.4 percent in 2009 to 19 percent in 2013.

Alexander Public Schools Anamoose Public Schools Apple Creek School (Bismarck) Bakker 10 School District (Hague) Barnes County North Public School District

Beach Public Schools Beulah Public Schools Bismarck Public Schools Bottineau Public Schools Bowbells Public School

Brentwood Adventist Christian School (Bismarck)

Carrington Public Schools
Cavalier Public School
Center-Stanton Public School
Central Elementary School (Amidon)
Central Valley Public School (Buxton)
Circle of Nations School (Wahpeton)
Dakota Adventist Academy (Bismarck)

Dakota Prairie Public Schools (McVille/Petersburg)

Devils Lake 1 School District Dickinson1 School District

Divide County Public Schools (Crosby)

Drake Public School Drayton Public School

Dunseith Day Elementary School

Dunseith Public Schools

East Fairview Elementary (McKenzie County)

Edgeley 3 School District Edmore Public School

Eight Mile Public School (Trenton)
Elgin New Leipzig 49 School District
Ellendale 40 School District

Emerado 127 School District
Emerado 127 School District
Enderlin Area Public School
Fairmount 18 School District
Fessenden-Bowdon Public School

Flasher Public School Fordville-Lankin Public School

Fort Ransom Elementary School (Lisbon) Gackle-Streeter 56 School District Glenburn 26 School District

Gienburn 26 School District
Grace Lutheran (Fargo)
Grafton Public Schools
Grand Forks Public Schools
Grenora Public School District
Griggs County Central (Cooperstown)

Hankinson Public School Hazelton-Moffit-Braddock 6 Harvey Public Schools Hatton Public School Hazen Public Schools

Hebron Public School District 13

Hillsboro Public Schools

Hope Christian Academy (Dickinson)

Hope Public School

Horse Creek School District 32 (Cartwright)

Jamestown Public Schools Kenmare Public Schools

Kidder County/Steele-Tappen Public Schools

Killdeer Public School Kindred 2 School District Lakota Public Schools LaMoure Public Schools Langdon Area Public Schools Leeds 6 School District Lidgerwood 28 School District

Light of Christ Catholic Schools of Excellence

(Bismarck)

Linton Public School Lisbon Public Schools

Litchville-Marion Public Schools Little Flower Elementary School (Rugby)

Little Heart (St. Anthony)

Lone Tree 6/Golva Elementary School (Golva)

Maddock 9 School District Mandan Public Schools Mandaree Public School Manning Public School (Bismarck)

Manvel 125 School District

Maple Valley Public Schools (Tower City)

Marmarth Elementary School

Martin Luther Elementary School (Bismarck)

May-Port CG Public Schools McClusky Public Schools McKenzie County Public Schools

(Watford City)

Menoken Elementary School

Midkota Public Schools (Binford, Glenfield)

Milnor Public Schools Minot Public Schools Minto Public School

Mohall-Lansford-Sherwood Public Schools

Mott-Regent Public School
Mt. Pleasant Public School (Rolla)

Napoleon Public School

Naughton Public School (Bismarck) Nedrose Public School (Minot) New England Public School

New Salem- Almont 49 School District New School District #8 (Williston) New Town Public Schools Newburg-United Public School North Border 100 School District North Sargent Public School (Gwinner) North Star Public School (Cando) Northern Cass 97 School District Northwood Public School District Oak Grove Lutheran Schools (Fargo)

Oakes Public Schools Oberon 16 School District Ojibwa Indian School (Belcourt) Page Elementary School Park River Public School

Pingree-Buchanan10 School District

Pleasant Valley Elementary School (Hurdsfield)

Richardton-Taylor Public Schools Richland 44 Public Schools (Abercrombie/Colfax) Robinson Elementary School Rolette Public School Rugby 5 School District

Saint Joseph's Elementary School

(Williston)

Sargent Central Public School (Forman) Shiloh Christian School (Bismarck)

South Heart Public School

St. Alphonsus Elementary School (Langdon) St. Catherine Elementary School (Valley City)

St. Thomas Public School Sterling Elementary School Strasburg Public Schools Surrey Public School Sweet Briar School (Mandan)

Theodore Jamerson Elementary School (Bismarck)

Tioga 15 School District

Towner-Granville-Upham Public Schools Trinity Christian School (Williston)

Turtle Lake-Mercer

Twin Buttes Elementary School (Halliday)

Underwood 8 School District

United Public Schools (Burlington/Des Lacs)

Valley City Public Schools Valley-Edinburg Public Schools

Velva Public School
Wahpeton Public Schools
Warwick Public School
Washburn Public School
Westhope Public School
Williston Public Schools
Wilton 1 School District
Wyndmere 42 School District

Wing Public School Wishek Public School Wolford 1 School District Zeeland Public School

School listing updated June 2015, as reported to the ND Center for Tobacco Prevention and Control Policy from local public health partners.