Tobacco Prevention and Control Advisory Committee Grant Review Meeting August 13, 2009 Red River Room 600 E. Boulevard Ave. Bismarck, ND

Kathy Mangskau called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Members present from Team II to review grants: Ms. Kathy Mangskau, Ms. Pat McGeary, Mr. Nathan Marion, Dr. Dale Klein, Ms. Bette Deede

Members absent from Team II: Javayne Oyloe

Guests Present: Ms. Karalee Harper, Ms. Kara Dodd, Mr. Neil Charvat

Team II from the Advisory Committee reviewed 2 grants.

Results of the grant reviews and roll call votes for each grant are listed below:

1. Ransom County District Health Unit – \$49,013. Approve with restrictions and conditional.

Second submission. Vote: Mr. Marion–Aye, Ms. Deede–Aye, Dr. Klein-Aye, Ms. Mangskau-Aye, Ms. McGeary-Aye.

2. Sargent County District Health Unit – \$44,168. Approve with restrictions and conditional.

Second submission. Vote: Mr. Marion-Aye, Ms. Deede-Aye, Dr. Klein-Aye, Ms. Mangskau-Aye, Ms. McGeary-Aye.

Meeting adjourned at 10:45 a.m.